The Salford Diocesan Trust was constituted in 1942.

Salford Roman Catholic Diocesan Trustees are registered with the Charity Commission as No. 250037, thus having the benefits of full charitable status.

The affairs of the charity are governed by the Trustees, who are recruited from the senior clergy and suitably qualified and experienced lay faithful of the diocese.

In general, all properties and other assets of the diocese are vested in the diocesan Trustees.

They generally hold meetings on at least a quarterly basis to conduct the operations of the Charity and implement its investment and other policies together with other ad hoc meetings as required.

The latest Annual Report to the Charity Commission is for the year 2023 and can be found here.

Click here to download the 2022 Report


Chair: Right Rev John Arnold

Secretary: Edward Nally

Trustees: Rev Canon Michael Cooke VG, Rev Christopher Dawson, Sir Peter Fahy, Rev Peter Hopkinson VG, Mary Hunter, Canon Michael Jones, Elisabeth Lilley, Brendan McCafferty, Edward Nally and Eamonn O’Neal.

Contact the Trustees

The trustees can be contacted on the following details:

Secretary to the Diocesan Trustees
Cathedral Centre
3 Ford Street
M3 6DP

0161 817 2222