Contact Us

While we are continuing to work remotely due to Covid restrictions, our teams remain accessible by email, mobile and landlines. All voicemails are regularly monitored and so, if you don’t receive an immediate response, please do leave a message which will be passed onto a relevant member of staff as soon as possible.

You can find a document listing key contact details through Covid19 by clicking here

Bishop’s Office

bishop@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Marie Sartini, Bishop’s PA 

Contact: 0161 794 2825bishop.pa@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Office of the Chief Operating Officer

Pauline Morgan, Chief Operating Officer

Contact: 0161 817 2222
pauline.morgan@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Dr Emma Gardner, Head of Environment

Contact: 0161 817 2222
emma.gardner@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Lisa Heywood, Project Manager

Contact: 0161 817 2222
lisa.heywood@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Nicola Cosens, Parish Business Partner

Contact: 0161 817 2222
nicola.cosens@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Sara Williams, Grant and Bid Writer

Contact: 0161 817 2222
sara.williams@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Vicars General

Rev Canon Michael Cooke, Moderator of the Curia

Contact: 0161 817 2200
michael.cooke@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Rev Mgr John Daly

Contact: 0161 817 2200
john.daly@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Rev Peter Hopkinson, Vicar General for the Clergy

Contact: 0161 817 2200
peter.hopkinson@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Paul Carr, Personal Assistant to the Vicars General 

Contact: 0161 817 2200
paul.carr@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Communications

Rachel McGee, Communications Manager
Rosie Heaton, Communications Officer
Dom Hyndman, Cathedral Communications Officer

Contact: 0161 817 2201
communications@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Data Protection

Data Protection Officer

Contact: 0161 817 2203
dpo@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Education

Simon Smith, Director of Education
Peter Moore, Deputy Director of Education
Anna Nuttall, Secondary RE Lead
Catherine Moss, Primary RE Lead
Angela Williams, Administration
Lizzie Cavanagh, Administration

Contact: 0161 817 2204
education@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Finance

Nicola Cosens, Parish Business Partner & Deputy Financial Secretary
Dan Lyons, Central Accountant
Helen Whall, Parish Accountant
Aleks Sadiku, Property and Subsidiary Accountant
Kasia Tys-Niziolek, Finance Office Supervisor
Dominic Rowen, Finance Officer – Treasury and Bank
Georgina O’Brien, Finance Officer – Purchasing
Nigel Liggett, Finance Officer – Parish & Gift Aid
Michael Njolomole, Finance Officer – Sales

Contact: 0161 817 2213
finance@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

 

Formation

Fr Paul Daly, Episcopal Vicar for Formation
Lorraine Leonard, Youth Ministry Manager
John Griffin, Hope in the Future Coordinator
Lauren Cumbo, Administrator

Contact: 0161 817 2214
formation@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Health and Safety

Michael Moir, Health and Safety Coordinator
Ian Tracey, Health and Safety Officer

Contact: 0161 817 2216
safety@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

HR

Hannah Howard, HR Manager
Emma Shalliker, Personnel Officer
Tracey Ward, Administrator

Contact: 0161 817 2222
hr@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Operations

Amy Wunderley, Facilities and Operations Manager
Diane Dale, Deputy Facilities and Operations Manager

Contact: 0161 817 2222
amy.wunderley@dioceseofsalford.org uk
diane.dale@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Property

John Corrigan, Property Consultant
Matthew Barnes, Building Surveyor
David Farrington, Building Surveyor
Waheed Masters, Senior Technical Officer
Stephanie Connor, Property Officer
Rebekah Rogerson, Business Apprentice
Ellie Grundy, Administration

Contact: 0161 817 2203
property@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Safeguarding

Dawn Lundergan, Director of Safeguarding
Cath Taylor, Safeguarding Officer
Madeline Wheeler, Trainee Safeguarding Officer
Kirstie Mclachlan, Trainee Safeguarding Officer
Jo Pell, Safeguarding Office Manager

Contact: 0161 817 2206
safeguarding@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Tribunal

Fr Christopher Dawson, Chancellor and Judicial Vicar

Contact: 0161 817 2202
tribunal@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Youth

Lorraine Leonard, Youth Ministry Manager

Contact: 0161 817 2205
youth@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

Cemeteries

St Joseph’s Cemetery
Moston Lane
Manchester
M28 4UJ

Contact: 0161 681 1582
Fax: 0161 682 8352
cemeteries@dioceseofsalford.org.uk

St Mary’s Cemetery
Manchester Road
Wardley
M40 9QL

Contact: 0161 794 2194
Fax: 0161 794 9811
cemeteries@dioceseofsalford.org.uk