Contact Us

While we are continuing to work remotely due to Covid restrictions, our teams remain accessible by email, mobile and landlines. All voicemails are regularly monitored and so, if you don’t receive an immediate response, please do leave a message which will be passed onto a relevant member of staff as soon as possible.

You can find a document listing key contact details through Covid19 by clicking here

Bishop’s Office

Marie Sartini, Bishop’s PA 

Contact: 0161 794

Office of the Chief Operating Officer

Pauline Morgan, Chief Operating Officer

Contact: 0161 817 2222

Dr Emma Gardner, Head of Environment

Contact: 0161 817 2222

Lisa Heywood, Project Manager

Contact: 0161 817 2222

Nicola Cosens, Parish Business Partner

Contact: 0161 817 2222

Sara Williams, Grant and Bid Writer

Contact: 0161 817 2222

Vicars General

Rev Canon Michael Cooke, Moderator of the Curia

Contact: 0161 817 2200

Rev Peter Hopkinson, Vicar General for the Clergy

Contact: 0161 817 2200

Paul Carr, Personal Assistant to the Vicars General 

Contact: 0161 817 2200


Rachel McGee, Communications Manager

Contact: 0161 817 2201

Data Protection

Data Protection Officer

Contact: 0161 817 2203


Simon Smith, Director of Education
Peter Moore, Deputy Director of Education
Anna Nuttall, Secondary RE Lead
Catherine Moss, Primary RE Lead
Angela Williams, Administration
Lizzie Cavanagh, Administration

Contact: 0161 817 2204


Nicola Cosens, Parish Business Partner & Deputy Financial Secretary
Dan Lyons, Central Accountant
Helen Whall, Parish Accountant
Aleks Sadiku, Property and Subsidiary Accountant
Kasia Tys-Niziolek, Finance Office Supervisor
Dominic Rowen, Finance Officer – Treasury and Bank
Georgina O’Brien, Finance Officer – Purchasing
Nigel Liggett, Finance Officer – Parish & Gift Aid
Michael Njolomole, Finance Officer – Sales

Contact: 0161 817 2213


Fr Paul Daly, Episcopal Vicar for Formation
Lorraine Leonard, Youth Ministry Manager
John Griffin, Hope in the Future Coordinator
Lauren Cumbo, Administrator

Contact: 0161 817 2214

Health and Safety

Michael Moir, Health and Safety Coordinator

Contact: 0161 817 2216


Hannah Howard, HR Manager
Emma Shalliker, Personnel Officer
Tracey Ward, Administrator

Contact: 0161 817 2222


Diane Dale, Deputy Facilities and Operations Manager

Contact: 0161 817 2222


John Corrigan, Property Consultant
Matthew Barnes, Building Surveyor
David Farrington, Building Surveyor
Waheed Masters, Senior Technical Officer
Stephanie Connor, Property Officer
Rebekah Rogerson, Business Apprentice
Ellie Grundy, Administration

Contact: 0161 817 2203


Dawn Lundergan, Director of Safeguarding
Cath Taylor, Safeguarding Officer
Madeline Wheeler, Trainee Safeguarding Officer
Kirstie Mclachlan, Trainee Safeguarding Officer
Jo Pell, Safeguarding Office Manager

Contact: 0161 817 2206


Fr Christopher Dawson, Chancellor and Judicial Vicar

Contact: 0161 817 2202


Lorraine Leonard, Youth Ministry Manager

Contact: 0161 817 2205


St Joseph’s Cemetery
Moston Lane
M28 4UJ

Contact: 0161 681 1582
Fax: 0161 682 8352

St Mary’s Cemetery
Manchester Road
M40 9QL

Contact: 0161 794 2194
Fax: 0161 794 9811