Click here to return to our Home Page.

For general enquiries please contact the Diocesan Department for Education on:-

Telephone – 0161 817 2204


Angela Williams

Lizzie Cavanagh
Administrator for CPDF, CCRS & GIFT Chaplaincy



Simon Smith
Director for Education

Peter Moore
Deputy Director for Education

System Support

Alison Burrowes
System Support

Anne Heard
System Support

Martin Johnson
System Support & CPDF Lead

Catholic Senior Executive Leaders

Mark Mountcastle
National Leader of Education – Emmaus CAT

Martin Johnson
National Leader of Education – St Teresa of Calcutta CAT

Des Callaghan
National Leader of Governance – Romero CAT


Section 48

Dennis Harrison
Section 48 Coordinator

Religious Education and Chaplaincy

Catherine Moss
Lead Teacher/Innovator for Primary RE

Anna Nuttall
Lead Teacher/Innovator for Secondary RE

Fr Peter Tierney 
School Chaplaincy

Fr Kevin Murphy
Chaplain for the Department for Education


Colin Mason
Academies Lead

HR and Governance

Margaret Moore
HR and Governance Consultant