Our Mission is:

Ensure the effective maintenance, repair and development of the diocesan and parish estates to provide a safe, well-managed environment, delivered through a strategic approach in a professional, efficient and cost effective manner focused on the needs of parishes and the wider community.

The Property Office are responsible for the upkeep, maintenance and development of property, health and safety arrangements for all parishes and the Diocese. Additionally the Property Office provide advice and support on all aspects of school buildings including presenting and managing bids, oversight of school buildings projects, etc.

They can be contacted on  or  0161 817 2222 (opt 2)

Property Manager: John Corrigan

Building Surveyors: Matthew Barnes

Property Officers: Stephanie Connor and Tracey Ward

School Building Forms:

Form A – Approval to DFC Expenditure 2015.doc

Form B – Approval to Capital Expenditure 2015

Form C – Professional Agreement 2015

Form K – Approval to Additional Costs 2015

Form L – Tender Report 2015

Form M – Final Costs 2015

Parish Building Forms:

New parish building forms will be updated shortly


St Joseph’s Cemetery                St Mary’s Cemetery
Moston Lane                             Manchester Road
Manchester                               Wardley
M40 9QL                                  M28 4UJ
Tel 0161-681 1582                    Tel 0161-794 2194
Fax 0161-682 8352                  Fax 0161-794 9811


Boundaries Board 

Chairman: Rev Mgr John Corcoran
St Michael & St John
Tel (01200) 423307

Officers: Rev Michael Waters, Rev Ian Farrell

Consultant: Rev David Lannon

Historic Churches Commitee

Under the ecclesiastical exemption provisions of the Town and Country Planning Act, listed churches are exempt from the requirement to obtain Listed Building Consent from their Local Authority for works of repair and refurbishment, providing they obtain approval from the Historic Churches Committee. Applications must first be approved by the Diocesan Finance Committee.